New Leadership Team Elected

The current Province Leadership led the chapter body in a blessing prayer for our incoming province leaders. Top row: Current PL: Sisters Mary Margaret Lazio, Rita Marie Schmitz, Linda Straub, Maureen Freeman and Marilyn Lott. Bottom row: PL 2019-2023: Sisters Jeanne Janssen, Maria Jeanne Tipton, Amy Hereford, Margaret Schulz and Fran Maher.

At the Dec 6-9 Chapter of Election held at the province motherhouse in St. Louis, the sisters have selected the 2019-2023 Province Leadership Team. The new team will take office July 1, 2019.

The incoming province leaders are:

  • Sister Margaret Schulz
  • Sister Amy Hereford
  • Sister Fran Maher
  • Jeanne Janssen (councilor)
  • Maria Jeanne Tipton (councilor)

We pray for these women as they prepare to enter their new roles:

May you be strengthened by the work you do, the service you perform. May your heart be lifted in the struggles you endure. May you know our mission in your very bones. May it challenge you and sustain you. May you risk all that is secure for you that you may reach all that is central to you and find goodness there. May courage befriend you, integrity sustain you, hope call you forward. May you walk on the water of faith toward the One who calls us all. (From Catholic Health Association)